Getting darker out there…

IMG_2685

IMG_2692

I love this time of year…Samhain,Hallowe’en,Dia de los Muertos,however you celebrate it is a time of reflection,celebration,honouring that which has gone before. For me it is a multi-layered experience,as a lot of people I have deeply loved are now on the other side of the veil.I like to take time to honour them and spend quiet moments feeling whatever may arise. I like the fact there are skulls in the shops. I also love the chance to dress up and I love the macabre.The world is shedding its summer tat to reveal its architectural beauty,its structural identity. This little crown came as the first naked branches showed themselves a few weeks ago.
cropped-img_266811.jpg

IMG_2676


Leave a Reply

