Hey the rain stopped!

Inspired by insect antennae, iconic goddess shapes, mermaid’s purses and Star Wars, this hood is the first of its type. Yet to have a proper photoshoot, it was such a gorgeous day yesterday it seemed a shame not to take it out for a seaside airing. It is gorgeously soft, made with Blue Faced Leicester and Merino wools. I’m still in a wintery white mood,just hungry for more time and fair weather to photograph my recent work. Apologies for being so quiet on here, I’ve been enjoying working at The Studio at the Craft Centre in Dartington, updating my collection of hats there, I also now have some work for sale at The Alcove in Penzance. I’ve been struggling with the crazy rain flooding my shack, meaning I have to work in wellies and there’s not been time to document anything. Aah the lighter days are appoaching soon, we can all breathe out a bit…

2 thoughts on “Hey the rain stopped!

Leave a Reply

